guest reviews - villa ramadewa

Guest reviews

Availability Book now

May 30th, 2018 - June 9th, 2018

“Thank you all so much for making our stay here such a lovely experience. We will take the memories home and cherish them. You have all been so kind, helpful and thoughtful always with the smile! My birthday was made extra special by you all.”

Elizabeth O, United Kingdom

May 1st, 2018 - May 30th, 2018

“Thank you all for making our stay in Villa Ramadewa forever enjoyable and memorable. Every year we always look forward to coming here and seeing you all. Hopefully we will see each other next year - 2019. Best wishes to you all. ”

Margaret and Ron, Australia

April 21st, 2018 - April 27th, 2018

“Thank you very much for an amazing stay at your villa. Everything was perfect and we felt very spoilt and we don't want to go home. Thanks again. ”

Stuart B, Australia

April 17th, 2018 - April 20th, 2018

“To the lovely staff of Ramadewa, thank you for making our stay so wonderful. The kids have loved the pool and mum, dad and the grand parents have thoroughly enjoyed your smiles, peaceful presence and the beautiful villa that is Ramadewa. Thank you and see you again soon.”

Tamara and Mike, Australia

April 13th, 2018 - April 17th, 2018

“The villa and the staff - both amazing. Home away from home. Please keep it up.”

Vivek M, India

April 2nd, 2018 - April 9th, 2018

“Hello to our wonderful human beings at Ramadewa. Thank you for being kind, always smiling and looking after Terry, Tori, Jess and myself like royalty. Love you all and look forward to the next time.”

Cheryl & Terry, Indonesia

March 24th, 2018 - April 2nd, 2018

“To Dewa and team, thank you very much for your hospitality and friendliness. Thank you for making our holiday so memorable. We absolutely love the villa. We look forward to visiting you again in the next future.”

Mitch W, Malaysia

March 9th, 2018 - March 13th, 2018

“Dear Dewa and staff at Villa Ramadewa. Thank you is never enough for your kindness and warmth. You make us all feel so special. We carry your smiles with us home and look forward to seeing you again. Look after yourselves and your families and be happy always. All our love. ”

Katerina V, Australia

March 1st, 2018 - March 4th, 2018

“Thank you for This beautiful and peaceful place”

Nathalie C, Singapore

February 7th, 2018 - February 12th, 2018

“To Dewa and all the staff at Ramadewa. Thank you so much for your amazing service. The Villa is Incredible and you should be very proud of the atmosphere you have created. I hope to return and meet you all again soon. Thank you so very much.”

Livia J, Australia

January 14th, 2018 - January 28th, 2018

“To alll at Villa Ramadewa - thank you once again for making our holiday so memorable. We look forward to visiting you again in near future. The Staff go above and beyond to take such great care of all our needs. Take Care, See you soon.”

Seona T, Australia

January 6th, 2018 - January 12th, 2018

“You all have that extra special ingredient that makes anybody's stay at a villa just truly wonderful. We have had such as good time as could possibly be. Your service levels and politeness make everyone feel special. The warmth of your smile are food for the soul. We will cherish the memories of our special stay here in Jan 2018, for the rest of our lives. Thank you and best wishes to all us all.”

Tom R, Australia

December 23rd, 2017 - December 29th, 2017

“To Dewa and his amazing staff. Thank you all so so much for an amazing time here. Nothing was too much trouble for you. All our request were carried out with a smile and dignity. Food amazing esp the mango. Thanks for searching for my earring even though it was my own stupidly for not putting them away. You could not have done enough for us (better than an Irish mammy and that's saying a lot!!). Thanks again.”

Declan O, United Kingdom

December 10th, 2017 - December 22nd, 2017

“To all the staff at Villa Ramadewa - thank you so very much for making our stay so enjoyable. You have all been amazing. With sincerest Thanks. ”

Rebecca L, Australia

November 13th, 2017 - November 19th, 2017

“To my darling Dewa, Komang, Made, Putu, Adi and Dika, I have finally remembered all your names but not sure about the spelling! Whenever I leave my second home I'm always a little sad. You are such "good" people that show such kindness and caring. No Matter what we need its never any trouble. Komang your cooking is better than any restaurant we ever ate in Bali. To the boys - thank you for your wonderful nature. But to my dear and generous friend, I say friend because you are my dear friend - Dewa you are in my top 10 of decent people I know. Love you Lots. Thank you again Ramadewa, See you soon. ”

Cheryl W, Australia

October 14th, 2017 - October 24th, 2017

“Dear Ramadewa staff - thank you for the most amazing time. You have made our time at Villa Ramadewa unforgettable. Your friendly smiles brightened our days. You went well and above all of our expectations, and for this we thank you with all our love.”

Jason A, Australia

September 30th, 2017 - October 14th, 2017

“We have had another amazing holiday at Villa Ramadewa in the first two weeks of October. The villa is so close to all the buzz in Seminyak but a peaceful haven. The pool and facilities are top notch. Dewa and the team at the villa are exceptional and arrange for anything that we wanted. The food at the villa was also great and nice to have great selection. We will definitely come back for another stay.”

Freddy W, New Zealand

September 22nd, 2017 - September 30th, 2017

“Thank you for making our holiday so memorable, relaxing and easy! The villa is spectacular and 100 % luxury! I would particularly like to thank you for being so kind and accommodating to the kids. They had the best time and will remember you all fondly. Especially the drawing! Thank you again.”

Andrew F, Australia

August 31st, 2017 - September 13th, 2017

“Dear Dewa and all the staff at Villa Ramadewa, thank you for making our stay at your villa so memorable, It has been fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and you all made us feel right at home. The food and service has been amazing. We will be back. See you next year. ”

Louise B, Australia

August 11th, 2017 - August 19th, 2017

“Dear Dewa and all the wonderful staff, thank you for making our stay so special, the wonderful service and tasty food! See you next year.”

Christopher M, Hong Kong

July 21st, 2017 - July 28th, 2017

“Dewa and the Villa Ramadewa team, thank you for your generous hospitality and attention during our most relaxing weeks stay. In particular Woody would like to say thanks for all the spaghetti. See you again soon!”

Lucy F, Australia

July 14th, 2017 - July 21st, 2017

“Thank you for making our holiday so amazing. The villa is superb. We look forward to returning in the near future.”

Seona T, Australia

July 7th, 2017 - July 12th, 2017

“To our dearest Dewa and his amazing team. Once again our stay in Ramadewa for second time, is a true reflection of what Bali is about. Amazing villa, incredible attention to detail and of course the most wonderful staff. The time with you all is never enough. We will be back. With fondest regard.”

Susan S, Australia

June 30th, 2017 - July 7th, 2017

“Dear Dewa and all of the beautiful staff, thank you so very much for your wonderful hospitality during our stay for the week. You amazing, attentive care of all of us is what makes this villa so special! A perfect set up and location to make our stay in Seminyak so memorable. We will be back.”

Richard M, Australia

May 31st, 2017 - June 30th, 2017

“Dear Dewa, Komang, Wayan, Made, Putu, Adi, Dika, Wayan 1, Wayan 2, Made. Thank you all for making our holiday special. The 4 weeks have flown by and both of us are sad to be leaving Villa Ramadewa. Hoping to return next year. Our God and Your God willing.”

Ron H, Australia

May 3rd, 2017 - May 13th, 2017

“What amazing place ! The villa is wonderful, it has everything we could possibly need and more. But even more special than the villa is all of the staff. They have made our stay relaxing and fun. Thank you for all your help with our baby girl. You spoilt her and all of us. We look forward to seeing you again when we next come to Bali!”

Emily R, Australia

March 27th, 2017 - April 6th, 2017

“Thank you very much for a fantastic holiday!!!! We have had such a lovely time and the staff have been amazing!! We can't wait to come stay again.”

Jacob W, Australia

March 18th, 2017 - March 26th, 2017

“Thank you so much for looking after our little family so kindly. The Villa has been fantastic and your service was wonderful and attentive. Can't wait to return and see everyone again.”

Andrew S, Hong Kong

March 10th, 2017 - March 14th, 2017

“Our good fortune brought us to the Villa and as group of friends we could not have wished for a more special time. You made us feel that we were home and the food and your attention to detail was second to none. Hoping to see you in 2018.... ”

Katerina V, Australia

January 7th, 2017 - January 17th, 2017

“Dear Villa Ramadewa and the beautiful staff. An exceptional villa in lush, serene surroundings. We so enjoy our time with you all and we are very sad to farewell the luxurious Ramadewa and staff. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts to you all.”

Caroline S, Australia

December 28th, 2016 - January 7th, 2017

“The property is heavenly, but the staff made our stay exceptional. Your consideration, attention to detail, kindness at our every request was amazing! We will miss you all and hope to see you again when next in Bali, You are The Best!”

Gene S, China

December 11th, 2016 - December 21st, 2016

“What a great experience ! 10 days with a new family and new found treasure. Food - Amazing. Environment - Amazing. Staff - Amazing. The Experience - Amazing. Thank you!!!”

Kerryn Y, Australia

November 28th, 2016 - November 30th, 2016

“I cannot thank you enough for everything! You all are earth angels and this truly was such an incredible experience. I am forever grateful and hope to bring so much business to Villa Ramadewa in the future. ”

Kristina C, Indonesia

October 21st, 2016 - October 25th, 2016

“I just wanted to say a BIG Terima Kasih for tracking down my lost bag! I will be forever grateful. This is my first time in my Bali and I will never forget the kindness shown thus far. Thank you to you and your team. All the best for the future and I hope to see you next year.”

Puspa W, Malaysia

October 14th, 2016 - October 17th, 2016

“Thank you Ramadewa - The staff were great, attentive service and their organization skill for the party was wonderful!”

Caroline L, Singapore

October 1st, 2016 - October 9th, 2016

“Dewa and the boys - you helped us have a most amazing holidays. Your smiling face and excellent service was the best part staying at the Villa Ramadewa. Will Be back.”

Kirrily S, Australia

August 27th, 2016 - September 3rd, 2016

“Tremendous Holiday, Peaceful, relaxing and wonderful food. Beautiful villa, you made us feel at home. Thanks to Dewa and all the team for making our stay so pleasurable. You all are perfect hosts and gentle people. I have not had a relaxing beautiful break like this forever. Everything is breathtakingly beautiful. Magnificent. ”

Louise B, Australia

August 20th, 2016 - August 27th, 2016

“Dewa and all the wonderful staff - thank you for your hospitality, we had a fantastic stay at the villa. We voted the food in the villa as The Best In Indonesia! We would love to come back again!”

Trevor G, New Zealand

August 15th, 2016 - August 20th, 2016

“Don't cry because its over, But smile because its happened. We have had the best time ever with Dewa and his team. So much love, happiness and warm feeling if we think about our time at Ramadewa. We will come back! See you next year!”

Bas S, Netherlands

August 10th, 2016 - August 15th, 2016

“Thank you for Everything, we had a wonderful time here. For your hospitality and care we will be back soon.”

Radhika K, Oman

July 27th, 2016 - August 9th, 2016

“Thank you so much for your kindness and warmth. You are really look after us so well and made us feel at home. ”

Rebecca P, Singapore

July 10th, 2016 - July 17th, 2016

“Thank you Dewa. We have just landed in cold Sydney. Thank you for a wonderful time. We will be back.”

Susan S, Australia

June 24th, 2016 - July 4th, 2016

“Thank you so very much for taking such good care of me during my stay here. Everyone has been so kind, generous and thoughtful. I thoroughly enjoy every minute. I will be sure to highly recommend you and the fantastic staff to all my friends back in Australia. Thank you again!”

Richard M, Australia

June 6th, 2016 - June 12th, 2016

“Thank you so much for a fantastic holiday. All of you have seen so kind, helpful and thoughtful and forgiving of our noisy, messy children. We all loved our stay here and hope to see you all again.”

Sook Ping W, Singapore

May 28th, 2016 - June 2nd, 2016

“Thank you for a wonderful stay, you were fantastic hosts and made our stay a great pleasure. We Look forward to seeing you again next time we come to Bali.”

Peter F, Australia

May 5th, 2016 - May 7th, 2016

“Thanks for very relaxing stay...”

Asi D, Indonesia

April 25th, 2016 - April 28th, 2016

“Thank you so much for your hard work, kindness and patience, you managed the wedding vow renewal so well - a day we will never forget, your special attention to detail and lovely treatment of our guests will be something we will never forget. You are all such beautiful people and of course the villa is stunning, see you in July!”

Joanne B, Australia

April 6th, 2016 - April 11th, 2016

“Thank you so much Villa Ramadewa, We loved our stay here, It was beyond amazing - beautiful food, location and the staff were incredible. We will be back.”

Christine C, Australia

April 1st, 2016 - April 4th, 2016

“Love The Staff and The Service....”

Mr. E, Indonesia

March 22nd, 2016 - March 27th, 2016

“Thank you Dewa + The Rest of The staff, You guys are awesome.”

Samuel C, Philippines

January 22nd, 2016 - January 27th, 2016

“The villa was in excellent condition and value for money. The staff was brilliant and always on the move even at odd hours. A memory never to be forgotten. ”

Gurveer H, India

January 15th, 2016 - January 17th, 2016

“A delightful villa located in the heart of Seminyak, yet very spacious, and arranged around a beautiful garden and pool, giving a tranquil, outdoor ambience. Chef absolutely superb! Staff fabulous - great service and very helpful.”

Jon S, Singapore

December 10th, 2015 - December 18th, 2015

“The staff are incredible and make the holiday a truly magical and relaxing experience. Fantastic location - walking distance to so many of Seminyak's amazing restaurants!”

Rebecca L, Australia

October 24th, 2015 - October 26th, 2015

“The villa is beautiful and the staff are extremely welcoming and great with the children. Villa is in the perfect location for the shops and restaurants of Seminyak.”

Juliet Ward, Thailand

September 26th, 2015 - October 10th, 2015

“The villa was great - the staff under the management of Dewa were excellent, I could not fault the service. We have breakfast and luncheon every day in the villa - the menu was varied with excellent choices and the food was restaurant quality. Dewa and the staff were extremely obliging in organising request for specific food an drinks and organising excursions. This is a fabulous villa in the best area in Seminyak”

Frederick Ward, New Zealand

April 11th, 2015 - April 19th, 2015

“Villa Ramadewa was lovely. The staff were fantastic and were only too happy to do anything to make our stay more enjoyable. We had our 2 year old grandson with us and they were very happy to cater for him. We also engaged a nanny through Elite Haven and she was excellent. A very enjoyable stay.”

Fran S, Australia

March 4th, 2015 - March 10th, 2015

“We had a amazing stay at villa Ramadewa, the staff were fantastic you couldn't ask for better service ,they were always there to help us with bookings, drinks,and even our washing and the breakfast each morning was delicious. The pool and grounds well maintained. Villa Ramadewa is in the best location, central to all our favourite restaurants and shops. ”

Diane L, Australia

February 17th, 2015 - February 21st, 2015

“We had a wonderful stay at Ramadewa. The staff were absolutely fantastic and we would like to particularly commend Dewa, Dika and Komang. They all went out of their way to make our stay extra special. The villa is very well maintained and beautiful. The food prepared was very good indeed and the location was very convenient. ”

gayathri R, Singapore

August 12th, 2014 - August 17th, 2014

“It was absolutely amazing , best week for sure! It was in such a great location and the villa was gorgeous . The staff are so helpful and from the moment you walk in the door you are welcomed so warmly! I strongly recommend the villa to anyone! Just perfect, can't fault! ”

Isobel Lucinda, Singapore

Villa Ramadewa – Seminyak 3 bedroom luxury villa, Bali Elite Havens

Villa Ramadewa blends the best of contemporary and traditional Bali design elements in a prime champagne-popping Seminyak location moments from Petitenget Beach. Featured in many lifestyle magazines, this paean to laid-back tropical living was created by Bali-based Dutch architect Joost Van Grieken as a stunning holiday retreat for its sociable, style-conscious owner.

For a three-bedroom villa, the understated yet uber-chic Ramadewa is incomparable. Think spacious vaulted living pavilion, multiple dining areas, glamorous bedrooms, Philippe Starck bathrooms, and gorgeous statue-graced garden with 15-metre pool, antique balé, ornamental ponds and rooftop terrace. Add an air-conditioned gym, temperature-controlled wine room, dedicated music control room with centralised iPad-controlled Bose sound system, home office with iMac, Apple TVs, and iPods in every room. Enrich with an extraordinary collection of museum-worthy antiques and artefacts from Bali, Sumba, Nias and beyond. And finally animate these luxurious surroundings with turquoise-attired butlers on hand 24 hours a day, and an accomplished chef who can whip up feasts from an appealing suggestion menu, served in air-conditioned cool, or candle-lit alfresco charm. It couldn’t get any better!

Ramadewa is named after the legendary brother of Laksmana, both heroes of the revered Hindu epic the Ramayana. The villa rests within the exclusive Laksmana Estate in the heart of Seminyak, a short walk from Ku De Ta, La Lucciola, Potato Head and Bali’s famed surf-and-sunset beaches. It’s the perfect villa for fun-loving friends or a family who relish luxurious, hedonistic surroundings a heartbeat from Bali’s most happening places.

8 out of 10 based on 1 user reviews.
$795 $1495 out of 1